Win tickets to see Treasure Island at DCT

16

AutoInsuranceMM.Info – Low income insurance – Win tickets to see Treasure Island at DCT

DCT Treasure Island is on stage starting on Sept. 23. (Courtesy image DCT/ Linda Blase)

Ahoy mates, are you ready to sail away on an adventure?

Friendship, betrayal, and adventures are front and center in the world premiere production of Treasure Island at the Dallas Children’s Theatre. Jim Hawkins, Ben Gunn, and Long John Silver will do just about anything to be the first to claim the buried treasure. NDG readers can visit our Facebook page and share why you love this classic story for an opportunity to win a pass for two!

From the moment you enter the theater, theatergoers are plunged in the middle of the action. Step into a world of dramatic sword fights, thrilling acrobatics, and magical shadow puppetry as Dallas Children’s Theater, Prism Movement Theatre, Kathy Burks Theatre of Puppetry Arts, and Lone Star Circus come together to present what they promise is a wildly original version of this iconic tale.

Grab your costume and come aboard the ship. Your help is needed to decide who gets to take home the gold.

Performance Dates and Times

–       Sunday, September 23, 1:30 PM – Opening Day

–       Sunday, September 23, 4:30 PM

–       Friday, September 28, 7:30 PM

–       Saturday, September 29, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, September 30, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, September 30, 4:30 (ASL)

–       Saturday, October 6, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 7, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 7, 4:30 PM

–       Saturday, October 13, 1:30 PM (Sensory-Friendly)

–       Saturday, October 13, 4:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 14, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 14, 4:30 PM

–       Saturday, October 20, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 21, 1:30 PM

–       Sunday, October 21, 4:30 PM

Ticket Prices range from $15-$28 for single tickets and are available at 214-740-0051 or dct.org